R2

Portugal
R2

Lizá Défossez Ramalho and Artur Rebelo co-founded R2, their design studio, in Porto, in 1998. Their diverse collaborative practice ranges from printed matter to spatial interventions, with a strong focus on the cultural field. As designers and art directors, their work encompasses installation, graphic identity, poster design, wayfinding systems, web design and motion projects for a range of cultural and commercial clients. Their practice also extends to curating, publishing and teaching. 
Ramalho and Rebelo have received a number of international awards and honours, including the Brno Biennale Grand Prix (CZ), several premier awards from the International Society of Typographic Designers (UK) and the Society for Environmental Graphic Design (USA), and gold prize at the International Poster Triennial, Toyama (JP). Some of their original pieces are also held in international museum collections —Museum für Gestaltung (Zürich, CH), Museum of Modern Art (Toyama, JP), Musée des Arts Décoratifs (Paris, FR). R2’s clients include the Lisbon Architecture Triennale, Serralves Museum, Berardo Museum, Gulbenkian Foundation, Museu da Cidade/Porto Municipality, Eduardo Souto de Moura and Aires Mateus Architects.
Artur Rebelo holds a PhD from the University of Coimbra, Portugal, where he currently teaches Design and Multimedia, while Lizá Ramalho is currently finishing her PhD with a scholarship from the Foundation for Science and Technology (Portugal). 
They are both AGI members since 2007 and co-organised the AGI Congress/Open Porto in 2010.

r2design.pt
@r2designdotpt

R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2

R2

Португалия
R2

Дизайн-студия R2 основана в Порту в 1998 году Лизой Дефоссес Рамальо и Артуром Ребело. Их совместная работа варьируется от дизайна печатной продукции до дизайна пространства с сильным акцентом на проекты в культурной сфере. В качестве дизайнеров и арт-директоров, они занимаются инсталляциями, айдентикой, дизайном плакатов, систем навигации, веб-дизайном и моушн-дизайном для широкого круга культурных и коммерческих клиентов. Они так же занимаются кураторством, издательством и преподаванием.
Рамальо и Ребело получили ряд международных наград и почетных званий, в том числе Гран-при Биеннале в Брно, несколько премий Международного общества типографов и Общества графического дизайна среды, а также золотую премию Международного триеннале плакатов в Тояме. Некоторые из их работ также хранятся в международных музейных коллекциях — Музее дизайна, Музее современного искусства в Тояме, Музей декоративного искусства в Париже. Среди клиентов R2 — Лиссабонская архитектурная Триеннале, Музей Серральвеша, Музей Берардо, Фонд Гульбенкяна, Музей Сидаде/муниципалитет Порту, Эдуардо Суто де Мура и архитекторы Айреса Матеуса.
Артур Ребело получил докторскую степень в Университете Коимбры, Португалия, где в настоящее время преподает дизайн и мультимедиа, а Лиза Рамальо в настоящее время заканчивает свою докторскую степень со стипендией Фонда науки и техники (Португалия).
Они оба являются членами AGI с 2007 года и совместно организовали Конгресс AGI/Open Porto в 2010 году.

r2design.pt
@r2designdotpt

R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2
R2